Pause

I’m pretty sure that the longest two minutes of my life was from in between the time they announced the next train stop, to the time I was in his arms.. 

Um..what am I doing? What have I been doing?? But, pause game for a second.

Today I got to spend the day with Erik Thorsell..a guy whom I’ve had the pleasure of knowing for about the past 11 months. Within those 11 months he’s become someone that I’m not sure I’d be able to live without anymore. He knows everything there is to know about me and by the grace of God somehow still wants to talk to me 🙂

I’m basically one of the luckiest people ever for even knowing him.
He’s so talented and hilarious and smart and kind and giving and thankful and genuine and day-brightening.

I’m not sure I can actually write down how much he means to me.

So, for now, I’ll stop trying…

We spent the day 1st at his Dad’s fika-ing and talking mopeds 🙂 then we went to his Madre’s and had some sandwiches, took a walk, played basketball with Per, attempted to watch a movie (I was bored..) and then went to Philips and talked to Adam there as well. Then, we made our way to town, first stopping for some candy at Willy’s and I caught the train home.

I definitely had good reason to look forward to today as much as I did.

I can’t wait for June 12th!

I’ll talk more about the pausing from the beginning in a different post. Its late and my back hurts from this chair.

Krugs + Blessings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Pause

  1. I’m looking forward to the 12th as well my dear! 😀 We’ll have an epic time 🙂

    Take care and keep in touch. 🙂

Leave a comment